Sept. 23, Tuesday
Taught Yoga - 45 mins
Taught Corework & Conditioning - 1 hour

Sept. 24, Wednesday
Taught Yoga - 50mins
yoga/corework warm up - 30 mins
Choreo drilling - 1 hour
yoga cool down - 30 mins

Sept. 25, Thursday

Zoe Jakes DO Flow Drillz #2 - first 47 mins
Choreo creating - 45 mins
Spin work - 10 mins
Yoga - 20 mins

September 26, Friday
Yoga - 30 mins
Zoe Jakes DO Flow Drills #2 - second half - 46 mins
Choreo work - 45 mins
Yoga cool down - 20 mns

September 27, Saturday
Yoga - 25 mins
Improv dancing - 2 1/2 hours
Yoga - 30 mins

September 28, Sunday
Yoga - 30 mins
Choreo work - 25 mins
Taught Beginner Belly dance - 1 hour
Taught Intermediate belly dance - 1 hour 15 mins

September 29, Monday
DAY OFF

September 30, Tuesday
Pilates - 45 mins
Taught Pilates - 1 hour
Spin work - 10 mins
Yoga - 20 mins
Improv dancing - 15 mins
Choreo work - 35 mins

 

Posted
AuthorHeather Powers

Sept. 16, Tuesday
Taught Corework & Conditioning - 1 hour

Sept. 17, Wednesday
Taught Pilates - 1 hour
Zill work - 355 - 20 mins
Choreography work - 30 mins
Yoga - 25 mins

Sept. 18, Thursday
Yoga - 20mins
Choreo work - 30 mins
Taught belly dance private lesson - 1 hour

Sept. 19, Friday
Ashley Lopez's DO Built Lower Body - 1 hour
Choreo work - 40 mins

Sept. 20, Saturday
Ashley Lopez's DO Built Upper body (Flexibility) - 30 mins

Sept. 21, Sunday
Yoga/corework - 25 mins
Choreo work - 45mins
Taught beg. belly dance - 1 hour
taught inter. belly dance - 1 hour 15mins

Sept. 22, Monday
Yoga - 20mins
Choreo work - 45mins
Cool down - 10 mins

Posted
AuthorHeather Powers

September 9 - Tuesday
Warm up - 10mins
Rehearsal - 45mins
Taught Pilates - 1 hour
Taught Corework/Conditioning - 1 hour

September 10 - Wednesday

Yoga - 20 mins
Choreo drilling - 45 mins
Zill training - 15 mins
Taught Pilates - 1 hour
Yoga/Corework - 30 mins

Sept. 11, Thursday
DAY OFF

Sept. 12, Friday
Yoga - 20 mins
Choreo run throughs - 30 mins
Yoga cool down - 30 mins

Sept. 13, Saturday
Frank Farinaro Workshops, topics: shimmy work, facial expression/stage craft, Polynesian fusion,   - 4 hours

Sept. 14, Sunday
Frank Farinaro Workshops, topics: drum solo routine, locks, pops, musicality, flutter work - 4 hours

Sept. 15, Monday
Private lesson with Frank - body/posture awareness, specific stretches and muscle work - 1 hour

Posted
AuthorHeather Powers

September 2 - Tuesday
Yoga - 45 mins
Choreo making for performance - 30 mins
Zil drills with RB's Zillionaire - 15 mins
Cool down - 15 mins

September 3 - Wednesday
Yoga/Pilates - 30 mins
Taught Pilates - 1 hour
Rehearsal - 35mins
Yoga - 20mins

September 4 - Thursday
Yoga - 35mins
Choreo making and rehearsal - 20mins
Taught Belly Dance Private Lesson - 1hour 30mins

September 5 - Friday
Yoga - 20mins
Choreo work and Rehearsal - 30mins
Cool down - 20 mins

September 6 - Saturday
Yoga/Pilates - 20 mins
Choreo making and drilling - 1 hour 30mins
Cool down - 20 mins

September 7 - Sunday
Yoga - 15 mins
Rehearsal - 25mins
Taught Beginner & Intermediate Belly Dance - 2 hour 15mins
Rehearsal - 40mins
Cool down - 10mins

September 8 - Monday
Yoga/Pilates - 15mins
Rehearsal - 1 hour
Cool down - 20mins

Posted
AuthorHeather Powers

August 26 - Tuesday
Level changes and side undulations - 20 mins
Rehearsal - 20 mins
Cool down - 10 mins

August 27 - Wednesday
Yoga warm up - 15 mins
Rehearsal - 45 mins
Choreo making - 30 mins
Cool down - 20 mins

August 28 - Thursday
Warm up - 20 mins
Shimmy drill - 10 mins
Rehearsal - 15 mins
Cool down - 10 mins

August 29 - Friday
Performance day - warm up and run throughs - 30 mins

August 30 - Saturday
Private lesson with Violet Scrap - 1 hour - isolation work and technique
Workshops with violet scrap - 5 hours
Covered: Conditioning, repetition of movement - undulations, chest work (popping vs. locking) hip drops. Improv exercises and games.

August 31 - Sunday
Workshops with Violet Scrap - 5 hours
Layering technique - hips over traveling with arms, hip drops with chest work, omi's with chest pops, mayas with shoulders, side winder with arms with hips on the up. Improv work with timing constraints. Exploration of interpretation of music.

Sept. 1 - Monday
DAY OFF

 

Posted
AuthorHeather Powers

August 19 - Tuesday
Yoga - 30 mins
Pilates - 20 mins
Drilling - turns - 10 mins

August 20 - Wednesday
Conditioning - Legs, level changes - 20 mins
Yoga - 20 mins

August 21 - Thursday
Taught yoga - 1 hour
Belly dance private lesson - 1 hour 30 mins

August 22 - Friday
Yoga - 20 mins

August 23 - Saturday
Layering drills, maya with chest movements, 3/4 drills - 20 mins
Stretching - 20mins

August 24 - Sunday
DAY OFF

August 25 - Monday
Yoga/Core work warm up - 15 mins
Drills - hip work and belly rolls - 10 mins
Rehearsal - 1 hour 15 mins

Posted
AuthorHeather Powers

August 12 - Tuesday

Yoga warm up - 15 mins
Rehearsal - 1 hour
Taught Pilates - 1 hour

August 13 - Wednesday
DAY OFF

August 14 - Thursday
Taught Yoga - 1 hour
Taught Tribal Fusion Private Lesson - 1 hour

August 15 - Friday
Rachel's DO back bending yoga - 30mins
Rehearsal - 20mins
Ashley's DO standing warm up - 7 mins
Henna's DO Hagallah lesson - 15 mins

August 16 - Saturday
Yoga - 15 mins
Taught kid's yoga - 25 mins

August 17 - Sunday
Rehearsal - 25 mins
Taught Int. Belly Dance class - 1 hour 15 mins

August 18 - Monday
Yoga - 30 mins
Rehearsal - 30 mins

Posted
AuthorHeather Powers

August 5 - Tuesday
Taught Pilates - 1 hour

August 6 - Wednesday
Yoga - 35mins
Corework - 20mins

August 7 - Thursday
Yoga - 30mins
Corework - 10mins
Shimmy drill - 10 mins
Taught yoga - 1 hour

August 8 - Friday
Yoga/corework - 20mins
Isolation drills - 10mins
Choreowork - 20mins
Yoga cooldown - 20mins
Zill work - 3's and 337 - 15mins

August 9 - Saturday
Yoga/core warmup - 30mins
Isolation drills - 10 mins
Choreo work - 1 hour
Zill work - Rachel's DO Zilionarie class - 31313 - 15mins
Yoga cool down - 20mins

August 10 - Sunday
Ballet Basics Class - 1hr 15mins
Rachel's DO class yoga for backbending -30mins
Choreo drilling and creating - 25mins
Taught Beginning Belly Dance - 1hour
Taught Intermediate belly dance drills- 1 hour 15mins

August 11 - Monday

Rehearsal/practice - 2 hours
Yoga/corework - 30 mins
 

 

Posted
AuthorHeather Powers

July 29 - Tuesday
Taught Pilates - 1 hour

July 30 - Wednesday
DAY OFF

July 31 - Thursday
Taught yoga - 1 hour
Taught Tribal fusion private lesson -1 hour
Core work- 15 mins
Took Ashley's DO class - Int. Tribal Fusion #3 - 1 hour - including layering, 3/4, footwork, turns, flutters, mayas.

August 1st - Friday                                                                                                                                                     Taught Pilates - 1 hour
Yoga/core work - 20mins
Improv dancing - 20mins
Rachel's DO class - Solvenia Slam - 15mins

August 2 - Saturday
Yoga teacher training - 5.5 hours

August 3 - Sunday
Yoga teacher training - 9 hours
Taught beginner belly dance - 1hr
Taught Int. Belly Dance Drills - 1.25 hour

August 4 - Monday
Core work - 10 mins
Shimmy drill, layering and choreo work - 45mins

 

Posted
AuthorHeather Powers

July 22 – Tuesday

Corework – 20mins    Yoga – 10 mins
Isolation Drills from Rachel’s Serpentine DVD – Shoulders, torso & pelvis + shimmy drill – 35mins
Cool down – 5 mins

 

July 23 – Wednesday

Warm up – Isolation drills from Zoe’s Killer Drillz DVD – hip drops, 4/4, chest locks & ticks, shoulders, arm work, layering 4/4 with all of the above. Shimmy drill with layering. ( 1hr 20 mins)

Rachel’s Finishing Yoga from Serpentine DVD – 25mins

July 24 - Thursday

DAY OFF

July 25 - Friday

Yoga - 25mins
Ashley Lopez's DO class 'Advanced Layer Cake' 37mins

July 26 - Saturday
Yoga warm up - 15 mins
Last 1hr and 15mins of Zoe's DO- Flow Drills - Hipwork, layering, belly rolls, conditioning, shimmy drill and yoga.
Creating choreo for upcoming performance. 30 mins
Cool down yoga - 25mins

July 27- Sunday
Taught beginning belly dance and intermediate drills class. 2hr 15mins

July 28 - Monday
Yoga warm up - 10mins
Zoe's DO class - Hip Skills - hipwork, layering, arm work, belly rolls, footwork. 45mins
Choreo creating for upcoming performance 30mins
Yoga cool down - 40mins

Posted
AuthorHeather Powers

July 15 – Tuesday

Taught Pilates – 1 hour 

DO Mudras Class – 10 mins
Core work – 10 mins
Yoga – 30 mins

 

July 16 – Wednesday

Day off

 

July 17 – Thursday
Zoe Jake’s DO class – Flow Drills – 1st half hour

Taught Tribal Fusion private lesson – 1 hour

 

July 18 – Friday

Zoe Jake’s DO class – Flow Drills – 2nd half hour

(included: layering drills, belly rolls, snake arms, pilates)

 

July 19 – Saturday

ATS Workshop with Jan Hanseth of FCBD – Turns & Spins – 2 hours

 

July 20 – Sunday

Taught Beginning Belly Dance – 1 hour

Taught Intermediate Belly Dance Drills – 1 hour 15 min

 

July 21 – Monday

Warm up – yoga – corework - Isolation Drills – 20mins

Posted
AuthorHeather Powers

July 8 – Tuesday

Taught Pilates – 1 hour

 

July 9 – Wednesday

Yoga/Core Work – 1 hour

 

July 10 – Thursday

Yoga/Corework – 45mins

Zoe’s DO Class – Belly Rolls, Flutters, Turns & Spins – 45mins

Taught Pilates – 1 hour

 

July 11 – Friday

Ashley’s DO Class – Intermediate Tribal Fusion – 1 hour

Rehearsal and Improv dancing – 30 mins

 

July 12 – Saturday

Yoga Teacher Training – 7 hours

 

July 13 – Sunday

Yoga teacher training – 8 hours

 

July 14 – Monday

DAY OFF!

 

Posted
AuthorHeather Powers

July 1 – Tuesday

Taught Pilates – 1 hour

Zill Drills – 3 5 5  , 3 1 3 1 3,  3  with movement- 20 mins.
Rehearsing Choreo- 20 mins

July 2 –  Wednesday

Yoga 20mins

July 3 – Thursday

Taught Tribal Fusion Private Lesson – 1 hour

Zill Drills – 5 mins
Choreo Rehearsing – 20mins
Stretching/Yoga – 15mins

July 4 – Friday

Warm up – spine, legs, neck, shoulders, upper body

Drilling combos – side winders, snake arms, undulations, turns and spins
Rehearsal – 5 hours

July 5 – Saturday

Rehearsal – 3 hours

Workshop with Deb Rubin – 2 hours – included: glut squeezes, belly roll work, isolations (shoulders, gluts, rib cage, head.) and layering combos.

July 6 – Sunday

Calibrated Spins – to the right and left – 20 mins

Glut squeezes in a straddle – 5 mins Yoga asana focus – Frog, chest openers, twists and virasana – 25 mins.

July 7 – Monday

ATS Drills – FAST:  Shimmy step, choo choo, Arabic , arm patterns, Egyptian + half turn with zills (Longa) 15 mins

More Zill practice – 3 1 3 1 3 and 3’s – 18 minsImprov to new songs in my life with recording for potential choreo ideas/inspiration – 30 mins

July 8 – Tuesday

Taught Pilates – 1 hour

 

Posted
AuthorHeather Powers